Custom cover image
Custom cover image

The Compleat Busoni, Volume 1 : Busoni and the piano: The works, the writings, and the recordings

By: Resource type: Ressourcentyp: Buch (Online)Book (Online)Language: Undetermined Publisher: Canberra : ANU Press, 2023Description: 1 Online-Ressource (424 p.)ISBN:
  • 9781760465940
  • 9781760465933
Subject(s): Online resources: Summary: VOLUME 1: Busoni and the piano: The works, the writings, and the recordings. Larry Sitsky, professor emeritus at The Australian National University, is an internationally known composer, pianist, scholar, and teacher. His books are fundamental reference works on subjects such as Australian piano music, the 20th-century avant-garde, the piano music of Anton Rubinstein, the early 20th-century Russian avant-garde, and the classical reproducing piano roll. The Compleat Busoni is the result of Sitsky's lifelong focus on the composer Ferruccio Busoni. Over three volumes, Sitsky surveys Busoni’s vast output, provides an ending to the unfinished opera Doktor Faust, and presents definitive realisations of the Fantasia Contrappuntistica in two-piano and orchestral versions. New insights into Busoni’s style and aesthetics are an integral aspect of this workPPN: PPN: 1885777523Package identifier: Produktsigel: ZDB-94-OAB
No physical items for this record

Open Access. Unrestricted online access star

Namensnennung - Nicht-kommerziell - Keine Bearbeitungen 4.0 International CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 cc:


Powered by Koha